Airport Board Welcomes Shirie Hawkins and Tonya Jackson as New Board Members

Board Officers Appointed for 2021 Calendar Year

December 10, 2020 – The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board is pleased to welcome Shirie Hawkins and Tonya Jackson as new members beginning January 1, 2021. Ms. Hawkins and Ms. Jackson will serve four-year terms on the airport’s 10-member board.

Shirie Hawkins has expertise working in both the small business and financial industries with over 15+ years of experience in banking, business and economic development, and non-profit management. She is currently assistant vice president of commercial lending at Community Trust Bank in Versailles, Kentucky and brings with her previous experience through positions she held at the Kentucky Small Business Development Center and Community Ventures Corporation. Ms. Hawkins serves as an access loan committee member for Commerce Lexington, a board member for the Woodford County Festival of Trees and a previous board member for the Bluegrass Chapter of the American Red Cross.

Tonya Jackson, an avid traveler, joins the Airport Board as the senior vice president and chief product delivery officer at Lexmark. Ms. Jackson is responsible for developing and driving strategy for hardware and supplies development, sourcing, supply chain, manufacturing and service delivery. She currently leads the operations teams in Switzerland, Hungary, Philippines, Mexico, China, Brazil, the United States and Uruguay. In addition, Ms. Jackson advocates on behalf of her community through her efforts as first vice president of the Urban League of Lexington-Fayette County Board of Directors, and she has previously been a board member of RADIOLEX.

The Lexington-Fayette Urban County Airport Board is the governing body for Lexington’s Blue Grass Airport. Its 10 volunteer members are appointed by the Mayor of Lexington and approved by the Urban County Council. For the year 2021, the Airport Board has appointed the following individuals to officer-level positions for the second consecutive year: Elizabeth Woodward (Chair), Garyen Denning (Vice Chair) and Daniel Mason (Treasurer). In addition, Don Mosier has been selected to serve his first year as Secretary. Additional Board members include Ronnie Baston, Buckner Hinkle, Jr., Richard Moloney and Brian Wells.

About Blue Grass Airport

Located in Lexington, Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport celebrates 77 years of commercial air service as Kentuckians “Get Going” with non-stop and connecting flights to hundreds of destinations worldwide. Serving as many as 1.4 million passengers annually, the airport focuses daily on fulfilling its vision of providing a welcoming approach connecting Kentucky and the world. The airport supports the region with approximately 3,475 jobs and a total economic output exceeding $370 million. Receive the latest airport news by liking us on Facebook at, or following us on Twitter at

Media Contact

Lauren Simmerman
Community Relations Manager
Blue Grass Airport